Important School News

1 / 3

Current information in relation to the Coronavirus - Please click here to see the current information & guidance on Covid-19 and the Meopham Bulletin (updated 6th July) - Read More

Telephone : 01474 814646 :


To report an absence/other or attendance enquiries
Contact: Mrs Butler
Email: Attendance


Admission Enquiries
Contact: Mrs Gaimster
Email:  Admissions


Student Matters including uniform/medical matters/lost property
Contact: Miss Thornton, Mrs Jarvis, Miss Odd
Email: Student Services


Contact: Mrs J Browne
Email: SENCO


Meopham Reception

Telephone: 01474 814646
Fax: 01474 813083
Address: Meopham School, Wrotham Road, Meopham , Kent DA13 0AH
Email: Meopham Reception


If you would like a free copy of any of the information on our website please contact us at school using the details below.

Meopham School

Wrotham Road, Meopham, Kent.

DA13 0AH

Tel:  01474 814646


Staff Roles 


Headteacher: Mrs S. Dickinson

Deputy Headteacher: Ms K. Girling

Deputy Headteacher: Ms Z. Romney

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs L. Abbott

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs P. Flynn

Assistant Headteacher: Mr M. Beacher

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs V. Wrighton

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs S. Iles

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mr J. Vik

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mrs H. Curtis


AHT Behaviour – Mrs S. Iles 



House Leaders

Pastoral Support


Mr G. Williams

Mrs Jarvis

Brunel Miss L. Miles


Miss E. Gostling

Miss Odd

Redgrave Mr T. Payne


Learning Leaders

KS3 Learning Leader Mrs P. Pillet
KS3 Associate Learning Leader Miss H. Biscombe
KS3 Associate Learning Leader Mrs L. Ferreria
KS4 Learning Leader Miss R. Thornberg
KS5 Learning Leaders Miss J. Vik
  Mrs N. Metters


SENCO – Mrs J. Browne –

The Windmill                                    Miss C. Creaser

Head of English                               Mrs V. Wrighton

                                                         Mrs E. Fisher

                                                         Ms Z. Romney

                                                         Mrs C. Jasnoch

                                                         Mrs J. Browne

                                                         Miss H. Biscombe

                                                         Miss C. Smith

                                                         Miss E. Smith

                                                         Mrs B. Tiller

                                                         Mrs S. Tyrrell-Vick

                                                         Miss S. Williamson

                                                         Mr G. Dyer

                                                         Mr J. Lawrence


Head of Maths                                Mrs L. Abbott

                                                         Miss P. Mason

                                                         Ms K. Girling

                                                         Mrs S.Iles

                                                         Mrs S. Kumar

                                                         Mr A. Vilday

                                                         Ms H. West

                                                         Miss E. Oxley

                                                         Mr A. Rigglesworth

                                                         Miss R. Thornberg


Head of Science                            Mrs P. Flynn

                                                         Mr T. Alldridge

                                                         Mrs H. Eaton

                                                         Ms E. Gostling

                                                         Mrs P. Pillet

                                                         Mr T. Whitnell

                                                         Mr G. Briscoe

                                                         Mr D. Wiseman


Lead Teacher of Sport                   Miss L. Miles

                                                         Miss J. Freitas

                                                         Mr C. Savory

                                                         Miss J. Vik


Head of Creative Arts                     Mrs H. Curtis

and Technology

                                                         Miss L. Hodd

                                                         Mr T. Knight

                                                         Mrs N. Metters

                                                         Mr J. Ralph

                                                         Mrs S. Vince


Head of Humanities                       Mrs C. Woods


Geography                                     Mr G. Williams   

                                                         Mrs V. Neveling

                                                         Mr G. Sellick


History                                             Mrs C. Woods

                                                        Mr T. Payne

                                                        Mr M. Finch


Head of MFL                                    Miss S. Letocart

                                                         Mrs R. Gane

                                                         Mrs H. Harker

                                                         Mrs L. Ferreira


Head of Business, ICT & Finance   Mr M. Beacher

                                                         Mr B. Kasumu

                                                         Ms E. Olu-Garrick


Careers Advisor                             Mr C. Nudds


Governors                                       Mr A. Barham (Chair of Governors) 

                                                         Mr S. Payne (Vice Chair) (Safeguarding Governor)

                                                         Mr P. Bannister (Co-Opted)

                                                         Mr A. Mills (Co-Opted)

                                                         Mrs J. Hartridge (Parent Governor)

                                                         Mrs P. Pillet (Staff Governor)